Becasue it is slow today.

For everything Star Trek related, that isn't covered by the other forums.
Tesral
Administrator
Administrator

Becasue it is slow today.

Post by Tesral »

So, what is a newbie. Is there a number a models you must built before you shed your newbieness?

Do any of us ever total shed same as their is always a new method, a new process we can learn.

We all have strengths and weaknesses. I'm a good builder, a so so painter and I've never done lighting.

Are you not a newbie when you say you are not a newbie? It is not like we have a secret modeling star chamber that hands out degrees like the Freemasons or anything. (If we do I'm !!!!!!!! no one has called me. (The guys handing out the real spells for playing D&D are on my list too.))

Waste verbiage, the day is slow.
Garry AKA --Phoenix-- Rising above the Flames.
"I saw it done on Voyager" is no excuse for anything, even breathing.
mophius
Crafty Captain
Crafty Captain

Re: Becasue it is slow today.

Post by mophius »

Compared to some of you guys here I will always consider myself a newb. I am nearing the 20 mark but still make silly mistakes.

I would like to know if there is a chart that governs weather you are a newbie, novice, pro or anything in between. I would place myself near the bottom.
Ok builder - no kitbashing yet
Ok painter - I still don't mask anything
Lighting - only just started my first lit model
Only thing I am ok at is decals but that is cheating really. Well, it could be called cheating in any other scale.
There is no dark side of the moon really, matter of fact its all dark.
RogueWolf
Velutinous Vice Admiral
Velutinous Vice Admiral

Post by RogueWolf »

I like to think I'm a good builder, but I know I can still learn more. I know I enjoy kitbashing and scratchbuilding, but I'd only go so far to say I'm pretty good at it, no way am I an expert. I'm so-so with painting and decaling, but I have never lit a model (not even in fire!)